The Quinta

The Quinta no Estaco is situated 600m above sea level to the north of Portimao in the mountains of Monchique. The terraces of our house offer a spectacular panorama view of the Algarve coast from Albufera to Sagres. Many idyllic corners are to be found in our extensive terraced gardens where guests can relax in the shade of olive, orange and fig trees.


A swimming pool with a children’s corner offers refreshment on hot days. The 13x6m pool area with parasols, sunbed loungers and a shower can be reached by a path through the garden and is situated on one of our middle terraces.


Many excellent hikes can be started from the Quinta. The mountain village of Monchique is an hour’s hike away. This small picturesque village has a market, a post office, banks, cafes and restaurants. On the way from Quinta to Monchique there are some good restaurants such as the popular “La Rampa” which offers the regional speciality “Frango piri-piri”.

The beaches on the South coast and the National Park on the West coast can be reached in 45 minutes by car. The nearest golf courses are only a 20-minute drive away.

Die Quinta

Die Quinta no Estaço liegt in 600 m Höhe nördlich von Portimão in den Bergen von Monchique. Von den Terrassen des Grundstücks aus hat man eine grandiose Panoramasicht über die Algarveküste von Albufeira bis Sagres. In dem weitläufigen, terrassierten Garten finden sich idyllische Plätze zum Verweilen unter Oliven-, Orangen- und Feigenbäumen.

 


Hier laden ein Swimmingpool und ein Kinderbecken zur Erfrischung ein. Der Pool (13 x 6 m) ist mit Sonnenschirmen, Liegen und einer Dusche ausgestattet und lässt sich über einen Weg durch den Garten auf einer der mittleren Terrassen erreichen.

 


Von der Quinta aus lassen sich schöne Wanderungen unternehmen, so erreicht man z.B. in etwa einer Stunde das Bergdorf Monchique. In dem kleinen, malerischen Ort gibt es alle Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, einen Markt, eine Post, Banken, Cafés und Restaurants. Auch auf dem Weg von Monchique zur Quinta gibt es mehrere Restaurants, wie etwa das beliebte A Rampa mit der regionalen Spezialität „Frango piri-piri“.

Die Strände an der Südküste und im Nationalpark der Westküste erreicht man jeweils in 45 Autominuten. Zu den nächstgelegenen Golfplätzen fährt man etwa 20 Minuten.